AWARD WINNING RAW DOG FOOD & DOG SUPPLEMENTS

Home > Pawspectives > Nutrition > Dog Supplement Reviews

Read our

Dog Supplement Reviews

Do supplements for dogs work? We have pulled together dog supplement reviews from the happy ProDog community to highlight various areas they have seen success. If you are new to natural supplements, read our beginners guide here.

Author: ProDog Raw

Dog Supplement Reviews

Do joint supplements work for dogs?

Do supplements for dogs work? Read our reviews below or discover the latest dog supplement studies from the scientific community showing the many benefits of supplements for dogs to find out.

Flexx joint supplement review

ProDog Flexx is a high specification dog joint supplement, designed as a meal topper to be easily added to food.

Flexx supports optimal joint structure and function, plus, aids mobility and flexibility by helping to maintain a balanced inflammatory response.

Our community have noticed remarkable results after using Flexx, read a selection of them below.

“Excellent product and it really works for my elderly dog. He runs around like a two year old and he is nearly eleven.”

Rosemary Moss Friday, October 7, 2022

“I cannot believe the difference that this has made to Molly’s walking. She is upright, no more dipping, got so much more energy, is back to chasing squirrels, running through woods and is generally a happier girl. We will continue with Flexx.” Trusted Customer Sunday, October 2, 2022

“It is now a staple – have been using it since my JRX had his cruciate ligament op, to help him recover his mobility and to support his joints -wouldn’t be without it now. Both dogs have it in their meals and I trust it is doing its good work to keep them supple and healthy” Susan Shadrake Saturday, July 3, 2021

“Our 8-year-old Goldendoodle has had cruciate surgery in both his back legs and has permanent arthritis as an indirect consequence. We definitely noticed an improvement in his mobility after just a week of using the Flexx” John Nixon Monday, June 14, 2021

Dog food supplement reviews

Read on to discover reviews for our dog food supplements. Simply add these products to your dog’s food to support your dog’s health.

If you would like to get started, read our article how to introduce supplements to your dog’s food.

Digest supplement testimonials

This gut health supplement is designed as a meal topper.

ProDog Digest is precisely balanced to help cleanse, detoxify and sustain the overall integrity of your dog’s digestive system and functions, whilst also delivering powerful antioxidant support to help maintain health at a cellular level.

Find out what our community think with their gut health supplement reviews below.

“I have used the digestive support supplement for about a month now, and I think it has helped all my dog transfer onto Pro Dog food”

Trusted Customer Tuesday, October 4, 2022

“My old golden retriever has started to gain weight since being on this supplement. Have just reordered another pot” Georgie Hambling Friday, September 30, 2022

“The product is very necessary for this dogs overall digestion and certainly does the number!” Trusted Customer, September 7, 2022

 

Revive energy support reviews

The perfect nutritional addition for active, sports or working dogs as well as older dogs experiencing age related energy depletion. It’s never too late to help your older dog thrive.

Read on to see how Revive has helped our customer’s dogs recharge.

Have you heard the myth that a dog can be too old to switch to raw? We bust this myth here.

“I use this and it truly helps my guys so much! Keeps them in tip top shape. My guys also tend to be fussy but they eat the powders with their food no issues”

Emily Gray Sunday, November 14, 2021

“Excellent product helped my dogs achieve some fantastic results including a British. Championship title and new British Record” Trusted Customer, October 25, 2022

“I have a working Springer spaniel who broke his leg at 8 months old and had a metal plate and pins put in. Now at 2 years it was still giving him problems.

He was frequently off it, stiff and uncomfortable. Countless X-rays and tests were done and each time anti inflammatory meds were prescribed.

Since adding this powder to his morning feed his muscle definition, recovery and use of his leg has drastically improved! He’s not had any issues with the leg and is so much more energetic. I’m so glad I got it!

I should also mention he’s a very picky dog with food and is on a complete raw diet. He didn’t blink at the powder being added to this and if anything enjoys his food more! I just mix it in with the meat.” Trusted Customer, July 20, 2021

“My dogs work hard training and competing, and Revive is a great pick me up helping them to be just as focused on day three as day one!” Sophie Grove, June 10, 2021

 

Boost vitamin supplement reviews

Boost is a nourishing vitamin and mineral supplement for dogs, designed to deliver optimum bioavailability.

Boost gives you peace of mind, knowing your dog is getting all the essential vitamins and minerals needed to support peak health, vitality and condition. Find out how to add supplements to homemade dog food or read the reviews below.

“Does what it says on the tin. Great product, gave my poorly dog a much needed boost”

Carol Marsden Monday, May 16, 2022

“Absolute brilliant product, contains everything that is needed to supplement my dogs. Their coats shine even more and have more energy on their walks” Melissa Russell Wednesday, January 19, 2022

“Since using boost hes been more active when out” Joshua Garvey Thursday, January 14, 2021

 

Muscle+ dog supplement testimonials

A perfect supplement for safe weight gain, Muscle+ is a world leading muscle building supplement for dogs.

An advanced formulation that gives your dog all the essential components they need to achieve maximum muscle growth and development, whilst also supporting health.

This powerhouse blend maximises premium grade protein levels, delivering the amino acids a dog needs for optimal mass, thus cultivating power, speed and strength.

“I purchased this supplement for my 14 1/2yr old golden retriever. 3 weeks in and I think I’m starting to notice a difference. Fingers crossed it continues”

Georgie Hambling, September 30, 2022

“I believe it is keeping my dog walking after a diagnosis of Degenerative Myelopathy in April 2020” Trusted Customer, November 11, 2022

“I’ve been adding this supplement to the dogs’ food for 6 weeks now, and I’m really quite impressed with the lean muscle development, which has taken place in both dogs, in this short space of time.” Phil Halstead, November 14, 2021

 

Maximus performance supplement reviews

A dynamic canine performance supplement to help build muscle. This complete canine conditioner is a powerful formula that utilises nature’s finest, human-quality proteins, nutraceuticals and superfoods.

Perfectly formulated give your dog all the essential components required to help attain optimum physical potential, whilst also supporting health, fitness and strength.

Read our dog performance supplement reviews to discover the benefits.

 

“Toned my boy up in matter of days using it. Great stuff, would highly recommend anybody to give it a try”

Daniel Harland, May 31, 2022

“My dog loves this, results are visible within a few weeks, would definitely recommend.” Adam Kinnear, April 17, 2021

 

Colostrum for dogs reviews

This powdered form of a cow’s ‘first milk’ is a rich source of dog vitamins and minerals, prebiotics and immunoglobulin.

When used as a daily nutritional addition our potent colostrum for dogs supplement aids healthy development, supports the immune system and helps to maintain optimal gut health, thereby enriching digestion and overall wellbeing.

“Fantastic – works well for my gsd”

Shilpa Thakerar, December 28, 2022

“Used daily to help with skin, seems to be doing well.” Chloe Huntley, December 3, 2022

Does your dog need supplements?

Our experts have written an article to help you decide whether your dog should be given supplements or not.
Learn more

Dog skin supplement reviews

Read our dog supplements for itchy skin reviews to help you decide whether ProDog supplements are the right choice for your dog.

Protect dog supplements for itchy skin reviews

A turmeric packed natural dietary supplement for dogs, Protect uses premium grade ingredients to focus on the root cause of itchy skin and allergies, namely poor gut health and a weakened immune system.

Used as a daily dietary addition Protect is the ideal meal topper to give long lasting support to dogs with itchy skin.

“This is amazing and really reduces red ears and itchy skin!”

Una Foster March 15, 2023

“I bought supplement for itchy skin for him and I can see that after 1 month his skin and coat is much better and itching is decreased” Trusted Customer, January 3, 2022

“We had big problems with the our dog allergies but after we switched to raw food and the itchy skin supplements things improved.” Cristina Zecea, December 26, 2021

“So I can quite happily say switching their food to pro dog alongside using supplements has made a major improvement to my poodles ears. We used to have reoccurring infections but not anymore! Plus no itchy skin!” Emily Gray, November 29, 2021

 

Shine skin and coat supplements

A rejuvenating dog coat supplement. Help your dog become the centre of attention, with envious shiny, soft fur.

Shine allows you to enrich your dog’s diet with all the essential nutrients required to support outstanding skin and coat condition; with striking results.

Don’t take our word for it, read our dog skin supplement reviews below.

“Both my dogs lick their bowls spotless since starting this. Owing to a deficiency, one of the dogs has a fluffy dry coat, this has improved greatly after only a few weeks”

Cris Leduq-Jones, December 12, 2022

“Fantastic Supplement, it really does work, my retriever’s coat is fantastic, so much so that he came first in his class at Crufts last year” Rosemary Moss, October 18, 2022

Dog probiotic supplement reviews

Probiotic paste reviews

Animotics Probiotic Paste is a go-to formula providing multiple strains of bacteria to support the microbiome for dogs. Perfect to help your dog switch to raw.

Containing multiple strains of beneficial bacteria and antioxidants; designed by one of Europe and the UK’s leading natural dog food formulators, Nutritionist Bianca Major.

Read the reviews for this product to decide whether it’s right for your dog.

“I used the probiotic paste with his first meal each morning as recommended to help transition him and didn’t have any problems.”

Richard Woods, October 8, 2022

“Easy to use.. and she likes taking it which definitely makes life easier! She has been having this as part of a detox after an adverse reaction to her booster jab and she is like a puppy again… I am soo relieved.” Charlotte Ballinger, April 2, 2022

 

Body Biotics Probiotic supplements reviews

A specialist probiotic formulated by Kiki Health containing eight strains of highly beneficial bacteria from soil based sources.

Body Biotics probiotic blend provides a simple and effective way to maintain a healthy gut environment, ensuring your dog’s wellbeing is supported at the root.

“Excellent product and excellent service”

Trusted Customer, October 13, 2022

Get your dog supplements online

Buy today

Stay up to date and never miss a new ground breaking product launch with our latest dog supplement news.

New to raw dog food? Read our beginner’s guide to find out everything you need to know

0 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *